Skip to main content
All CollectionsCare Recipient ManagementThe About me feature
Evaluating your Care Recipient's care using a risk level status
Evaluating your Care Recipient's care using a risk level status

Highlight and categorise Care Recipients level of care by severity level

Luke Cullimore avatar
Written by Luke Cullimore
Updated over a week ago

Please note: The following feature is available for all of Birdie’s packages.

Our goal is to make relevant health and support information clearly visible and keep Care Recipients and Care Professionals as informed and safe as possible. Our RAG system makes it easy to choose a risk level for a Care Recipient which can inform your operations as an agency.

How to add a RAG status

Go to the Care Recipients profile and go to their About me tab.

From here, select Agency Admin, scroll down to the Risk Management section and click the Edit button.

There are 3 statuses to choose from, Red, Amber and Green. Each status reflects a Care Recipient risk level, for example:

  • Red: The care recipient is a high risk 

  • Amber: The care recipient is medium risk

  • Green: The care recipient is low low-risk

RAG rating and the Client list

Once you have assigned a RAG rating to a Care Recipient you will be able to see this in the Clients list.

  • The symbol for Green is a G

  • The symbol for Amber is an A

  • The symbol for Red is an R

How your agency can utilise the risk level

Ultimately the way you choose to utilise and define the risk level status is up to you. For example, in the case of an emergency, you may use the green status to identify Care Recipients who could have their visits replaced by a phone call or postponed, the amber for those who could have fewer visits than usual, with the occasional call to check if a visit is necessary and the red status for Care Recipients who need to have all their visits attended. 

Did this answer your question?